Skip to content

One Color

April 8, 2013

When I posted my Weekly Photo Challenge: Color, I posted my favorite photo that I did post-processing color adjustments to. As I explained in that post I love adjusting the colors and saturation in photoshop to give the photos various effects. Here are the rest of the photos and descriptions about what I changed. What do you think the color adds to the photos?

DSC_0070_copywrite_take out red, increase blue a lot and green a little

I took out the red while increasing the blue to a full 100% and increased the green a tiny bit. (I posted a photo of the same subject on Flickr here).

DSC_0074 (2)_copywrite_increase green

Green was increased. (Originally posted in Wave Hill Part 4)

img006_copywrite_increase blue and green, take out red

Red was taking out while both blue and green were increased. (Originally posted in A Rocky Texture)

SCAN0001_copywrite_increase red, decrease blue

Red was increase while blue was decreased. (I posted a similar version of this stone cross in Lake View Cemetery Crosses)

SCAN0003_copywrite_increase blue hue a lot and red a little

The blue hue was increased a lot while red was increased a little. (Originally posted in Slides or Black and White and posted another photo of this grave marker in Lake View Cemetery: Figures)

If I have time in the next week or so I am going to try to discuss this effect in more detail because it really is my favorite and for someone who is just learning photoshop, one of the easiest ways you can manipulate a photo with out using the one click tools.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steph S. Mata permalink
    April 8, 2013 8:13 pm

    The first picture is quite interesting. The shapes are intriguing and it sort of reminds me of a face, with eyes and mouth. Great work.

  2. April 9, 2013 6:37 pm

    Fantastic images! Love all the colors, shapes and details!

  3. April 14, 2013 1:37 pm

    Amazing how the color changes really enhance the photos. Great pics!

Leave a Reply

