Skip to content

Throwback Thursday: Broken Down

August 29, 2013

Throwback Thursday has become a huge part of the instragram world. My own instagram feed implies that people post photos of themselves when they were younger, and I have done this myself. I have decided with five year’s worth of blog posts I want to bring my own take on “Throwback Thursday” to my blog where I will repost photos I had previously posted, often looking at the photo in new light or finding a new connection between that photo and a photo more recently posted.

For my first Throwback Thursday post I am using a photo that inspired yesterday’s wordless wednesday post. This photo was taken over 5 years ago while I was taking a nature photography class and was just beginning to blog. Please read the original post here to learn more about the photo.

throwback thrusday boats

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2013 5:40 pm

    Yeeyah! It’s always good to look back. You will find a lot of things that you can reflect on again or expand a lot more on second visit and thereafter. I will be reviving my Flashback Friday soon as well.

Leave a Reply

