Skip to content

Fall Apple Picking: APPLES!

November 3, 2013

I don’t know how often I post about going apple picking. Apple picking is my favorite fall activity and I use it as an excuse to take my camera out to an orchard. Last fall when I went apple picking, we picked an orchard that felt very commercial and crowded. Although those trees were perfect for climbing and there were plenty of apples, commercial and crowded are my least favorite descriptions to associate with apple picking. When looking for an orchard, I wanted to find one that was the opposite of last year’s trip. My friends and I found a place about 40 minutes north of city: Westford Hill Orchard. It was the perfect size, there was still a variety of apples, free hay rides, spiced apple cider and cider donuts at their farm stand, and it was almost empty. We had a blast picking apples. And I left with a collection of photos. I will be posting photos from the trip this week, so make sure to check back for additional photos organized around specific themes.

To launch the series I decided to post three photos where the focus was the apples.

DSC_0006_copywrite

DSC_0007_copywrite

DSC_0008_copywrite

PS: Sorry for the lack of posting lately. I began a new FULL TIME job in September and it has been sucking up my time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2013 3:56 pm

    This would be so much fun! I don’t care for commercial and crowded either. Those apples look so good!

  2. July 11, 2014 11:21 pm

    Those are gorgeous, yes gorgeous, gorgeous apples.

Leave a Reply

