Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

March 2, 2014

When I see a page title with “photos of abandoned places” I can’t help put click and admire the beautiful photos of abandoned places. I love when photographers can take abandoned places or objects and place them in a composition that is compelling. A goal of mine has always been to go into the abandoned warehouses around Cleveland and take photos of the aged infrastructures of Cleveland’s golden days, but have yet to do so.  The closest I have come to succeeding is taking a photo of one of my favorite abandoned buildings when it was in the middle of the process of being torn down.

CLE Building copywrite

It was exciting for me to see the theme of this week’s photo challenge: abandoned places. At first I didn’t think I would have a moment to get out and take a shot for the theme. However, I lucked out when I remembered I had photos left from over this falls apple picked expedition of a pile of abandoned apple creates and other various abandoned objects.

DSC_0042_copywrite

DSC_0047_copywrite

DSC_0044_copywrite

DSC_0041_copywrite

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2014 11:41 pm

    Great collection of images.

  2. March 2, 2014 11:55 pm

    The warehouse looks awesome! It’s gone now?

    • March 3, 2014 8:34 pm

      Yep, the warehouse was gone. Although the skeleton looked interesting in the skyline, the building was in a state of disrepair.

  3. March 4, 2014 4:18 am

    Nice pictures. I like it!

Leave a Reply

