Skip to content

Wow…It’s been a long time!

September 8, 2014

It has been a long time since I posted — but I haven’t stopped taking photos. I have a ton of photos to post, and I am going to try to get them up over the next month. In the mean time, I’ll catch you up on what I have been up to using some of my instagram favs!

Boston Marathon – Through my job, I have had the opportunity to work with a Boston marathon fundraising team. In the aftermath of the bombings, this year was an incredible year to be connected to the Boston marathon – and it made Marathon Monday even more exciting. As I mentioned in last year’s post on the bombings, my cousin who was running was one of many who did not make it to the finish. This year, she grabbed her number in a heartbeat, went back out on the course and ran the 26.2 miles to the finish line. My highlight of the day was getting to see her around mile 23 and give her a big hug — and then knowing that she finished. I had to get to my cheering spot early in the morning, and had the opportunity to snap Beacon Street when all the barriers were up and the police were doing their final course sweep. It was a little eerie and exciting. I deleted the instagram version of the photo so here is the orginal. You can see the instagram version here.

Beacon - Boston Marathon

Wedding! – A close friend of mine from high school asked me to be a bridesmaid in her wedding — and it could not have been a more fun experience. The other bridesmaids were such a great group of girls, and her wedding was spatular and so much fun. I was honored to be included in their special day and cannot wait to hear about all the adventures they will have. The bridesmaids kicked off the wedding festivities with a bachelorette weekend in Miami. It could not have been a better weekend and set the tone for a fun summer. During the weekend we went on a sunset boat ride. Here is a photo of the Miami skyline as the sunsets and storm clouds move in.

Miami Sunset

In other fun news, after about 8 months of an empty house my parents moved and brought home a puppy one month later. Her name is Roxie and she is spunky and PERFECT. One of her favorite spots right now is under an ottoman in my parents living room. We don’t know what she will do when she can no longer fit. I took her on a short car ride (from the driveway to the street). She sat in the front seat and didn’t know which way to face. She has a lot of learning to do.

Roxie

While I was home in Cleveland, my friend and I took a day trip Pittsburgh. I had never been to downtown Pittsburgh, and I enjoyed exploring it. On our way out, we stopped at a look out and I captured this shot of the city on a rainy day.

Pittsburgh

I also had some wonderful excursion in the Boston area:

Overnight trip to Nantucket

Nantucket

Day trip to vineyards

Vineyard

Sand Sculptures on Revere Beach (make sure to return for more photos!)

Sand Sculpture

And most recently, a trip to the Harpoon Brewery, which also included enjoying the Boston Harbor.

Boston Harbor

I hope you enjoy these photos and make sure to check back soon for more photos!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2014 4:53 am

    Wonderful post. I loved especially sand sculpture photo.

Leave a Reply

