Skip to content

Trapped in a Snow Globe

February 16, 2015

Par usual…it’s been a while since I posted. But I just got the new iphone 6 so I am thinking about starting a photo a day project, once maybe less photos will be of snow. The photos from it are very clear!

Speaking of snow….there as been a lot of snow in Boston. I love snow! The first snowfall of the season is always my favorite. After growing up in a snowy part of Ohio and going to school in Maine, I thought I could handle snow storms. The snowstorm of 2013 was no big deal (Nemo) and the snow day was somewhat fun. Now, 4 storms later, my relationship with snow is becoming a little strained – common for everyone in Boston.

And of course I have captured the accumulation of the various storm and posted photos on Instagram. Enjoy my photos from the 4 storms over 3 weeks accumulating in over 60 inches.

Storm #1

photo 1 photo 2

Storm #2

IMG_0014

Storm #3

IMG_0038

Storm #4

IMG_0044

IMG_0057

IMG_0055

The park bench in the storm #1 photos is in this photo, can you find it?

*I got the idea of the name of the post from a hashtag my cousin used in a photo comment.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2015 7:44 am

    Snow lends itself to magic.

Leave a Reply

