Skip to content

Color Saturation!!!!

June 13, 2008

Sorry about the MIA…my computer was still broken…where almost all my pictures were. So I’m back with a practically brand new computer. (I didn’t even have to send it to dell).

This post is dedicated to something you can do in photoshop…color saturation (I got the idea from my friend Eliza.)

The original picture:

The next is saturated with red light. A quick physics lesson. “Colored” light is made up of red, green, and blue. Mixed together they make different colors. When no color is reflecting its white, when all the colors are reflecting it makes black (I think this is how I remember it…think about it makes sense). Red and and blue make magenta, red and green make tealish, and blue and green make yellow. The picture:

The nextr is satured with blue

The last is when green has been taken away.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    June 13, 2008 4:19 pm

    AWESOME! So pretty! and yes, you’ve got your physics right.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Maggie's Camera

Leave a comment